3654

top banner top banner
أفضل الأسعار مضمونة
تسجيل دخول
تسجيل خروج

الذهب لا يصدأ، بل يبقى ذهب. اكتشف روائع دبي القديمة


۱٦ October ۲۰۱۸

تشتهر دبي بالأبراج الشاهقة والفاخرة ومراكز التسوق الأحدث في العالم، ولكن لكي تستكشف وجهها الأصيل وتتعرّف على سر ازدهارها، يجب أن تبدأ من أول الحكاية وتحديداً من بر دبي وديرة، اللذين يعتبرا “دبي القديمة”. في هذين الوجهتين، ستستكشف عقل وروح دبي، الأمر الذي سيتيح لك رؤية الأصل الذي منه بدأت الإنجازات لتحوّل المدينة إلى وجهة عالمية حيوية. إليك 5 أمور يجب القيام بها خلال وجودك في دبي القديمة:

 

1- سفاري دبي

تقع سفاري دبي في الورقاء. يستضيف هذا البارك المفتتح حديثاً 2000 من الحيوانات من مختلف أنحاء العالم. تشتهر الإمارات بكونها محطمة الأرقام القياسية، لذا ليس من المستغرب أن تكون سفاري دبي أول وجهة من نوعها في العالم تتيح لزوراها التجول على متن مركبات داخل منطقة التماسيح كما أنها تضم أكبر معرض للطيور في الدولة.

تبدأ التذاكر بسعر 50 درهم للكبار و20 درهم للصغار. يمكن شراء التذاكر عبر www.dubaisafari.ae/en

تبعد سفاري دبي حوالي 25 دقيقة بالتاكسي من سيتي ماكس بر دبي.

2- مينا بازار

ينقلك مينا بازار الواقع في بر دبي برحلة إلى التاريخ مع محلاته الملونة وإطلالات على خور دبي.

إليكم معلومة طريفة: الإسم السابق لمينا بازالا هو كوزموس لاين، ولكن سائقو التاكسي أطلقوا عليه إسم مينا بازار نظراً لتشابه العارضات البلاستيكية التي تعرض في محلات الأقمشة تشبه إلى حدٍ كبير مينا بازار في دلهي. ومنذ ذلك الوقت وتحديداً في سبعينيات القرن الماضي، تغيّر الإسم ليصبح مينا بازار.

يقدم مينا بازار لزواره تجربة تسوق مميزة من خلال محلات الذهب والألماس التي يتوفر فيها مجوهرات بأسعار رائعة. المساومة على الأسعار هي القاعدة المتبعة في البازار، لذا لا تخجل من التفاوض مع البائعين. ولأن التسوق مرهق، سيكون بإمكانك شحن طاقتك في المطاعم الموجودة في البازار والتي تقدم أشهى الوجبات الخفيفة والشاي.

يبعد مينا بازار 5 دقائق عن فندق سيتي ماكس بر دبي.

 

3- متحف القهوة

في قلب حي الفهيدي التاريخي، تجدون متحف القهوة الذي يقدم لكم تجربة تتخطى القهوة لتصل إلى تقديم تجربة ثقافية لا مثيل لها. بالطبع يمكنك تناول فنجان من القهوة اللذيذة، ويمكنك أيضاً تعلم الكثير عن أصولها والتعرّف على الانتيكات القديمة والإسترخاء في المجلس التقليدي.

الدخول مجاني إلى متحف القهوة وهو يبعد 7 دقائق بسيارة الأجرة عن فندق سيتي ماكس بر دبي.

 

4- متحف دبي

اكتشف كيف كانت حياة البدو والإماراتيين في #دبي من خلال متحف دبي. في قلب قلعة الفهيدي التي تمّ ترميمها مؤخراً، يقدم متحف دبي لمحة معمقة عن الثقافة والتراث في الإمارات للسياح والزوار. إذا كنت من المهتمين بمعرفة التحول الجذري الذي شهدته دبي من الحياة الصحراوية، فهذا المعرض سيأسر عقلك وقلبك. يهدف المتحف إلى تصوير المحطات التاريخية الأساسية وتجسيد طريقة الحياة تغيرت تغييراً جذرياً.

 

يقع متحف دبي في حي الفهيدي، ويبعد 5 دقائق بسيارات الأجرة عن فندق سيتي ماكس بر دبي.

 

5- سوق الذهب

يقع سوق الذهب في المنطقة التجارية في ديرة وهو يضم أكثر من 300 محل لبيع المجوهرات. يعجّ سوق ديرة بالمتسوقين الراغبين بالحصول على الذهب الأروع بالسعر الأفضل بعد جولات المساومات والمفاوضات.

يبعد السوق 9 دقائق بالسيارة عن فندق سيتي ماكس بر دبي.

6- السيف

السيف هو أحدث وجهات الجذب السياحية في دبي ويقع جهة الشاطىء في بر دبي عند الخور وفيه الكثير من المحلات والمطاعم.

للسيف وجهين: وجه قوامه العناصر الأساسية للحياة العصرية في دبي ووجه آخر مرتبط بشكل المدينة في الأيام الخوالي الماضية. وهو يقسم إلى قسمين، الأول جهة الحداثة والثاني جهة دبي القديمة المكونة من الممرات الضيقة والأسواق الريفية. ستشعر مع كل هذا أنك انتقلت بالزمن إلى ستينيات القرن الماضي.

يبعد السيف 7 دقائق بسيارات الأجرة عن فندق سيتي ماكس بر دبي.

7- برواز دبي

يطلّ برواز دبي على كامل المدينة ببناورامية تمزج بين دبي القديمة ودبي العصرية وذلك من على ارتفاع 150 متر. فمن جهة، تشمخ الأبراج والجسور والمباني على شارع الشيخ زايد، بما يعكس بشكل جليّ صورة دبي الحداثة، ومن الجهة الأخرى تظهر ديرة والكرامة اللتين تمثلان دبي القديمة.

يتضمن الطابق الأرضي المتحف الذي يروي قصة تطور دبي مع عروضٍ مذهلة تنقلك نحو الزمن الذي بدأت فيه المدينة مسيرتها نحو التطور. ما يميز البرواز هو الـ Sky Deck الذي يمنح الزائرين إطلالة 360 درجة على كامل المدينة بينما تسير على جسر زجاجي تجاوره الغيوم. كما يمكن إلقاء نظرة على المستقبل حيث يمكن للزائرين التعرّف على شكل دبي بعد 15 سنة. سعر التذاكر إلى برواز دبي هو 50 درهماً للكبار و20 درهماً للصغار.

يقع برواز دبي في حديقة زعبيل التي تبعد 5 دقائق بسيارة الأجرة عن فندق سيتي ماكس بر دبي. كما يمكن الوصول إليه عبر محطة مترو الجافلية.

 

8- عرض تخيّل- دبي فستيفال سيتي

 

لا شك أن دبي فستيفال سيتي يجب أن يكون على لائحة الخطط التي تنوي القيام بها في دبي القديمة، وخاصة لو كانت زيارتك في فصل الشتاء. في هذا المول، ستتمتع بعرض “تخيّل”، أحدث العروض المتميزة بتجربة حسية تتمازج فيها الأنوار بسحرها والمياه بدفقها، ويحيطها الصوت ليبدع عرضاً لم يشهد له مثيل.

مع هذا العرض، ستكون في القلب اللحظة التي تستحق أن تعيشها إلى أبعد حد. هل تريد المزيد؟ العرض مجاني!

تبعد دبي فستيفال سيتي 10 دقائق بسيارة الأجرة من فندق سيتي ماكس بر دبي.

 

9- زعبيل بارك

 

قد تبدو دبي أنها مدينة الأبراج العالية والشوارع العريضة، إلا أنك لو مررت قد تبدو دبي أنها مدينة الأبراج العالية والشوارع العريضة، إلا أنك لو مررت بالقرب من مركز التجارة العالمي وتحديداً في حديقة زعبيل، ستغير رأيك وخصوصاً بالمساحات الخضراء التي تمتاز بها. تشمل الحديقة مناطق للشواء وطاولات للرحلات ومسار للدراجات ومنطقة للقوراب وقطار للأطفال. كما تستضيف الحديقة سوق Ripe Food & Craft في فصل الشتاء الذي يقام كل جمعة من الساعة 9 صباحاً للساعة 3 الظهر. تتيح الحديقة أيضاً إطلالة جميلة على برواز دبي.

 

رسم الدخول إلى حديقة زعبيل 5 درهم وهي تبعد 8 دقائق بسيارة الأجرة من فندق سيتي ماكس بر دبي.

 

10- ليلة السيدات/ ليلة الشباب في ذا هادلز بر دبي

بعد يوم طويل ومشوّق من الإستكشاف، يحين وقت الإسترخاء مع المشروبات فيذا هادلز بر دبي في فندق سيتي ماكس بر دبي.!

 

كل ثلاثاء، وضمن Huddlicious Tuesdaysتحصل السيدات على 3 مشروبات مجانية وخصم 30% على لائحة الطعام الخاصة ووذلك من الساعة 8 مساءً حتى منتصف الليل. وطبعاً يحلو الرقص طوال الليل على أنغام الـ Wham Bham الأسطورية.

 

أما دور الشباب فهو يوم الأحد مع Stud Sundaysحيث يمكن لهم التمتع بعرض اشترِ واحد واحصل على الثاني مجاناً من لائحة مختارة من المأكولات والمشروبات والإستمتاع بأنغام الجاز الحية. العرض كل أحد من 9 مساءً حتى 1:30 بعد منتصف الليل.

 

ذا هادلز سبورتس بار آند جريل يبعد 3 دقائق سيراً على الأقدام من محطة مترو بنك أبوظبي التجاري.

مقال آخر

top banner top banner
Best Rate Guarantee
Check In
Check Out

Old Is Gold – Exploring Old Dubai


16 October, 2018

Dubai is known for its luxurious high-rise buildings and state-of-the-art malls, but to discover the real Dubai and to understand why it has prospered, you need to explore Bur Dubai and Deira, which are often referred to as “Old Dubai”. Exploring the heart and soul of Dubai, will help you appreciate the country not only for its cosmopolitan vibes, but for its traditional origins as well. Here’s our list of the top 5 things to do while venturing into Old Dubai:

 

1 – Dubai Safari

Dubai Safari is in Al Warqa, and the newly-opened park houses 2,000 creatures from all over the world. The UAE is all about breaking world records, which is why it’s not surprising that Dubai Safari also includes the world’s first drive through crocodile exhibit and the UAE’s biggest aviary exhibit.

Tickets are cost AED 50 for adults and AED 20 for children. They can be purchased online at www.dubaisafari.ae/en

Dubai Safari is a 25 minute taxi ride from Citymax Hotel Bur Dubai.

2 – Meena Bazaar

Located in Bur Dubai, Meena Bazaar transports you to the past with colourful shops and views of the Dubai Creek.

Fun fact: Meena Bazaar was originally called Cosmos Lane, but taxi drivers started to refer to it as Meena Bazaar, since the stylish mannequins of the textile stores closely resembled Delhi’s Meena Bazaar. In the 1970s, a shop in Cosmos Lane changed its name to Meena Bazaar, and that’s where the title caught on from!

Meena Bazaar provides a unique Dubai shopping experience with plenty of diamond and gold shops where you can find jewelry at a great price. Haggling is a norm here, so don’t be shy! Shopping can get exhausting, but there are loads of restaurants around where you can fuel up with some delicious snacks and chai (tea).

Meena Bazaar is just a 5 minute taxi ride away from Citymax Hotel Bur Dubai

 

3 – The Coffee Museum

In the heart of Dubai’s historic Al Fahidi District is The Coffee Museum – a café and cultural experience unlike any other. Yes, you get to drink the delicious coffee! You also get the chance to learn of its interesting origins, check out antiques and relax in a traditional majlis.

The Coffee Museum is free to enter and is a 7 minute taxi ride from Citymax Hotel Bur Dubai.

 

4 – The Dubai Museum

Discover what #DubaiLife was like for the Bedouins and Emiratis at the Dubai Museum. Encased within the recently restored Al Fahidi Fort, the Dubai Museum introduces tourists to the culture and heritage of the city. At only AED 3 to enter, this exhibition is a steal if you’re interested in witnessing the drastic transformation of Dubai from it’s humble roots as a desert. The museum aims to cleverly reenact pivotal historic moments and portray a way of life that’s changed beyond recognition.

 

The Dubai Museum is located on Al Fahidi Street, just a 5 minute taxi ride away from Citymax Hotel Bur Dubai.

 

5 – Gold Souk

Dubai Gold Souk is located in Dubai’s commercial business district in Deira and consists of over 300 jewellery traders. Deira’s markets are bustling with shoppers getting great deals on gold after some intense haggling.

The Souk is just a 9 minute ride from Citymax Hotel Bur Dubai.

6 – Al Seef

The latest Dubai attraction, Al Seef, is located by the shores of the Bur Dubai side of the Dubai Creek and is packed with delightful shops and restaurants.

Al Seef leans heavily on the contemporary elements of life in Dubai, while simultaneously paying homage to the way the city was in the good old days. Al Seef is split into two regions – the modern contemporary side and an Old Dubai side with narrow corridors, markets and a rustic finish, making it appear as if you’ve been transported back to the 60’s.

Al Seef is just a 7 minute taxi ride away from Citymax Hotel Bur Dubai.

7 – Dubai Frame

The Dubai Frame overlooks the entire city and offers panoramic views of both, old and new Dubai, from its 150m high observation deck. On one side, the towers and bridge frame the buildings on Sheikh Zayed Road, showcasing ‘New Dubai’, while the other side includes views of Deira and Karama, symbolising ‘Old Dubai’.

The ground floor has a museum that tells the story of the development of Dubai, with immersive presentations spanning decades of city development. The main highlight is the Sky Deck which gives 360 degree views of the entire city as you walk over a glass bridge through the clouds of Dubai. There’s even a future zone at Dubai Frame that predicts what Dubai is expected to look like after 15 years. The tickets for Dubai Frame are priced at AED 50 for adults and AED 20 for children.

The attraction is located in Zabeel Park, which is a 5 minute taxi ride away from Citymax Hotel Bur Dubai. It can also be reached via the Al Jafiliya metro station.

 

8 – Imagine Show – Dubai Festival City

 

Dubai Festival City is a mall that definitely needs to be on your Old Dubai checklist, especially if you’re visiting in the winter. IMAGINE is Dubai Festival City’s record-breaking new attraction, offering a unique sensory experience, with the power of light, water, fire, and surround sound to create a show that’s never existed before.

The Imagine Show has broken 2 Guinness World Records – the largest water screen projection and the largest permanent projection mapping in the world! Dubai just can’t help but break the coolest world records…

You’re in for a real insta-worthy experience! The best part? Watching the show is completely FREE!

Dubai Festival City is just a 10 minute taxi ride away from Citymax Hotel Bur Dubai.

 

9 – Zabeel Park

 

Dubai may appear to be all skyscrapers and highways, but just past the World Trade Centre is Zabeel Park, one of the city’s largest green areas. The landscaped park consists of barbecue areas, picnic tables, a bike track, a boating area and a train for kids. Zabeel Park is also home to the Ripe Food & Craft Market in winters, held every Friday from 9am-3pm. You can also catch a beautiful view of the Dubai Frame from Zabeel Park.

 

Entry to Zabeel Park is only AED 5, and it’s just an 8 minute taxi ride away from Citymax Hotel Bur Dubai.

 

10 – Ladies Night / Guys Night at The Huddle Bur Dubai

After a crazy day of exploring, unwind with some drinks at The Huddle at Citymax Hotel Bur Dubai!

 

On Huddlicious Tuesdays, ladies can enjoy 3 free house beverages and 30% off a special menu from 8pm-midnight every Tuesday! Dance the night away to awesome tunes performed by local legends Wham Bham.

 

The guys get their turn on Stud Sundays, where they can avail of a buy 1 get 1 free offer on select food and beverages while enjoying live Jazz tunes.  Valid on Sundays from 9pm-1:30am.

 

The Huddle Sports Bar and Grill is just a 3 minute walk from ADCB metro station.

Other articles